Advisory Board

Through the Advisory Board we seek input from members of the agricultural community on our research projects and outreach efforts. Board members must have an interest in agricultural production within our region (Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah and Wyoming). The Board meets in-person once per year in addition to communicating through email.

Cooperative Extension and Academia

Dr. Ragan Adams
Veterinary Extension
Colorado State University

Shawn Archibeque
Associate Professor, Animal Sciences
Colorado State University

Keith Belk
Professor and Head, Animal Sciences
Colorado State University

Jeff Edwards
Extension, Pesticide Safety Education Program
University of Wyoming

Robert Ellis
Professor, Microbiology, Immunology, Pathology
University Biosafety Officer
Colorado State University

Alvaro Garcia
Director of Agriculture and Natural Resources
South Dakota State University

Robert Hagevoort
Associate Professor, Dairy Extension Specialist
New Mexico State University

Dan Hair
Associate Adjunct Professor, Family & Preventative Medicine
University of Utah
Worker’s Compensation Fund (Retired)

Peter Kolb
Associate Professor, Extension Forestry Specialist
Montana State University

Bruno Sobral
Professor, Microbiology, Immunology, Pathology
Colorado State University

Agricultural Producers

Olga Reuvekamp
Hilltop Dairy
South Dakota
Board Chair

Jon Slutsky
La Luna Dairy

Juan Velez
Aurora Organic Dairy

Agricultural Business and Associations

Kevin Dole
Alpha Technology, USA Crop.

Jessica Lemmel
Director of Communications
Colorado Livestock Association

Mike Taylor
Chief Safety, Health, and Environmental Officer
The Church of Jesus-Christ of Latter-day Saints

Worker’s Compensation Insurance

David Knell
Pinnacol Assurance

Brian Schiller
Flood and Peterson


Herb Gibson
U.S. Department of Labor
OSHA – Denver Area


Ed Hendrikson
Salud Family Health Centers